AMVETS DEPT. OF HAWAII


Commander’s Letter: For more than 75 years, we in AMVETS have taken to heart the credo of service set forth by our organization’s founding fathers. In so doing, we endeavor to provide our fellow veterans with the type of support they truly deserve. This outreach effort takes many forms, from the professional advice our service officers offer on earned veterans benefits to our legislative efforts on Capitol Hill to the work done by our hospital volunteers.

Other AMVETS members involve themselves in a range of initiatives aimed at contributing to the quality of life in their local communities.

These two areas, veterans service and community service, drive the commitment we have to make a difference in the lives of others. The pages of this website provide more detailed information on each area, as well as a wealth of information for veterans, their families and other interested citizens. Please take a few minutes to review what makes AMVETS the distinctive organization it is. Our aim of building for a better America is an undertaking to which all can contribute.

I invite you to join us, today.

Over 75 Years…

Nine World War II veterans clubs, met in Kansas City, Mo., and founded The American Veterans of World War II on Dec. 10, 1944. Less than three years later, on July 23, 1947, President Harry S. Truman signed Public Law 216, making AMVETS the first World War II organization to be chartered by Congress. Since then, the original charter has been amended several times to admit as members those who served in different eras. On 16 October 2002 the 107th Congress enacted Public Law 107-241 (H.R. 3214), an Act to amend the Charter of the AMVETS organization to “AMVETS (American Veterans)”. Today, membership in AMVETS is open to anyone who is currently serving, or who has honorably served, in the U.S. Armed Forces from World War II to the present, to include the National Guard and Reserves.

Our members are Veterans and Active Duty Servicemembers serving in the U.S. Army, U.S. Navy, U.S. Marines, U.S. Air Force, Coast Guard, Hawaii National Guard and Reserve.

Mailing Address:

AMVETS Hawaii
PO Box 2865
Ewa Beach, Hawaii (USA) 96706
Email: admin@amvets-hawaii.org
Main Office: 808-382-6835

AMVETS Department of Hawaii

is a Congressional-chartered 501(c)19 non-profit, Veterans Service Organization (VSO) EIN:83-2518892

Board of Directors & Officers:

Commander:

Donovan Andrew Lazarus (US Army, Retired)
Email: donovan@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 808-426-0393
AMVETS 2018 Commander of the Year Recipient

Commander Lazarus: “I am just another Basic Combat Training Drill Sergeant trying to giveback. For the past 20-plus-years, I have watched so many of the recruits I have trained accomplished great things. They inspired me to do what I do. I will always honor their service and sacrifice, and the countless others… It is our duty to Honor them, Never Forget!”

1st Vice Commander:
Ronald Y.K. Lam (US Army, Veteran)
Email: ron@amvets-hawaii.org
2nd Vice Commander:
Danielle Nuszkowski (US Army, Active Duty)
Email: danielle@amvets-hawaii.org
3rd Vice Commander:
Thomas “Tom” Lee, Jr. (US Army, Retired)
Email: ampathlete@outlook.com
Adjutant:
Uyen “Annie” Tran (HI-ANG, Veteran)
Email: annie@amvets-hawaii.org
Service Officer:
William Rodriguez (US Navy, Retired)
Email: william@amvets-hawaii.org
Judge Advocate:
Luis A. Linares (US Army, Retired)
Email: llouiesalsa@aol.com
Provost Marshall:
Carmelo Diaz-Rotger (US Army, Veteran)
Email: melomwe@gmail.com
Finance Officer:
Clifford L. Chun (USAF, Veteran)
Email: clifford@amvets-hawaii.org
National Executive Officer:
Aurelie Mulcare (US Army, Retired)
Email: aurelie@amvets-hawaii.org
Women Veterans’ Representative:
Name: Demetria Williams (US Army, Veteran)
Email: demetria@amvets-hawaii.org
Legislative Director:
Rodney W. Boucher (US Navy, Veteran)
Email: rodney@amvets-hawaii.org
Public Relations Officer:
Brittany Hampton  (US Army, Veteran)
Email: brittany@amvets-hawaii.org
Senior Military Advisor:
Jason C. Seal (Col, USMC, Retired)
Email: jason@amvets-hawaii.org
Senior Military Advisor:
Penny “Pen” Kalua (Col, US Army, Retired)
Email: pkalua@gmail.com

AMVETS Advisory Board Member:
Dr. David G. Brown (US Army, Vet.), Clinical Psychologist
Email: david@amvets-hawaii.org

AMVETS Advisory Board Member:
Tito Castillo (US Army, Vet.)
Email: barefootnative2@gmail.com

Advisory Board Member:
Bronsonn J.A. Taylor (US Army, Retired)
Email: bronsonn.taylor@gmail.com

VAVS Representative:
Demetria Williams (US Army, Veteran)
Email: demetria@amvets-hawaii.org

VAVS Deputy: Rodney Boucher 
Email: rodney@amvets-hawaii.org 

#AmericanVeteransHawaii #AmvetsDepartmentofHawaii #AmvetsHawaiiServiceFoundationCorp #AmvetsHawaii #AmericanVeterans #HawaiiMilitary #HawaiiVeterans